Our Staff and Board

Trees Winnipeg has two dedicated employees and a volunteer board of directors and advisors. Our expertise is as broad as is our people: we have arborists, academics, writers, retirees, provincial agency employees, communications practitioners, and members of neighbourhood tree groups and other non-governmental organizations.

Trees Winnipeg Executive Director:
Christian Cassidy 
E: office@treeswinnipeg.org

Volunteer Board of Directors:

  • Gerry Engel, President
  • Denis DePape, Vice President
  • Doreen Kerr, Treasurer
  • Dan Bulloch, Programming chair
  • Lisa Forbes, Finance chair
  • Matt Vinet, ReLeaf and Arbor Day
  • John Orlikow
  • Carla Antonation
  • Mellanie Lawrenz
  • Brendan Carruthers

Advisory Board Members:

Sima Feuer, Province of Manitoba – Forestry and Peatlands Branch
Richard Westwood – University of Winnipeg, Depts. of Biology, and Environmental Studies and Science